Crime Time Podcast

ct

Have you listened to Crime Time Yet?

I can’t wait for you to listen to Lee & Eddie’s Detection Selection!

A few weeks ago I stumbled upon a great podcast and I must share it with you!  After listening to Serial and Undisclosed and Someone Knows Something, where do you turn?  I searched “crime” and found a few podcasts that just weren’t for me.  The fourth one I listened to was Crime Time with Lee and Eddie, a podcast dedicated to crime, thriller and mystery fiction.

Lee and Eddie are lovely! I was hooked after the first episode and then after listening to over 30 episodes I contemplated a move to Australia so that they can be my friends!  🙂  They are a boatload of fun!  Not one episode has gone by that they haven’t made me giggle (several times). They have a great chemistry and you can hear in their voices that they love what they do!

Each weeka new podcast is released and it is sure to be fun!  Some of my favorite things so far;

  • They talk about Stephen King…. because, yeah, he’s Stephen King!
  • They have a great segment called Guess Along where Lee and Eddie (and the listeners, if they want) will read the first few chapters of a “wonderfully trashy mystery” and guess what’s going to happen in the end…or “whodunit?”
  • Any dialogue about Peter James is worth a listen!  Lee and Eddie are “Peter James Silly” and they love his books (and, just my opinion…he NEEDS to do an interview with them!!!) (Also, I have just started reading one of his books, on their recommendation and it is fabulous!)
  • Great segments like “Book Lending” where I learned some great tips on how to get my books back from people who have borrowed them!  Like; take a picture of them and the book and don’t delete it until you get the book back!  Whaaaaat???  How awesome is that idea???
  • Cooking from the Kay Scarpetta Cookbook (which I own and highly recommend!)

Lee and Eddie are full of enthusiasm, insight, silliness, fun, personality and great questions!

They have had some great interviews so far with Iain Rob Wright, Paul Tremblay and Gilly McMillan!  I think that my favorite was Gilly McMillan.  The interview was fun and informative.  I loved that Gilly had listened to the podcast and commented on a past episode! Lee and Eddie were so excited to speak with her and it just made for great listening!  You will want to listen to every episode, but don’t miss these interviews!

So, if you are into mysteries, thrillers and crime fiction, this is a podcast you don’t want to miss!! It’s lighthearted and fun and if you don’t fall in love with Lee and Eddie, you don’t have a heart!

5 Stars!!!

 

image

P.S. Watson loves Lee & Eddie too!  After all, he is named Watson and he loves to read and listen to Crime Time Podcast!

 

Check out Crime Time Podcast today on the following sites;

2 thoughts on “Crime Time Podcast

Leave a comment